When, Where, and
Who to Contact

Coordinator: Jacob Mosser

Questions about the One Shot Competition?


< back to Activities >

One Shot 2019-2020 (archives)

Presentation Director: Jake Mosser
Equipment: Rick Cloran

Recap of 2019-2020 competition: One of the most fun evenings was held on March 2 - our One Shot competition. A contest between the men and women of the club. It was a respectable showing by both sides - tied going into the 19th image. The men got three more, the women came back with two. The men ahead by 1 - 12 to 11 - going into the 24th image. Bottle(s) had the judges stumped. They went back and forth - a setup of 3 bottles very nicely done by Barbara Rozavsky or a graphic showing of a shelf of bottles by Jake Mosser. Alas and alack - and of all things - the Coke bottles in Jake's image pushed the judges to vote for that image!!! Susan - woe is me!! Coke bottles??? Really??

And the men took the 25th image as well. Final score Men - 14 Women - 11. Congrats to the Men. A good showing by everyone. Great fun was had by all. A full hall and lots of red worn by the women and sports paraphenalia worn by the men.

A special thanks to our judges: Mary and Fred Boucher from Merrimac Valley Camera Club. Fred is president of the club and Mary is the program chairwoman. They were funny and specific in their comments (especially the dumb Coke bottles). Thanks so much Mary and Fred!

Click here to see images from the evening. Thanks to Caroline Stella - our roving event photographer!

The Dessert Cook Off put quite a bit into the club's coffers. $615 - great job everyone!!

Thank you to all the cooks for such yummy looking items. Cooks were: Andy Gatchell, Chris Germain, Carolyn Livingston, Mary Campagnolo, Mike Bourgault, Mary Moffett, Amy Musinsky, Marilyn Cloran, Ulrike Welsch and Mike Bourgault (yes a second dessert!!). The winner of the cook-off with the most tickets in their bag was Marilyn Cloran's Blueberry Pie. 2nd place winner went to Chris Germain for her Lemon Berry Muffins and 3rd went to Mary Campagnolo with the yummy Carrot Apple Raisin Bread.

Thank you to: Jake Mosser for putting the show together and making all the titles images, Pam Lintner and Rick Cloran as projectionists, Chris Germain, Barbara Rozavsky and Denise Benavides for taking care of the food, Dottie Beaudoin and John McGrath for the libations (buying & setting it up), Marilyn Cloran for handling all the aspects of the cook-off, the set up crew who set up the hall last Thursday after the Nature group and everyone who helped to tear it down and set it back up for the weekend's workshop, Ken Jordan, Peter Curcis and Patrick Brosnan who sold raffle tickets tonight and a very special thank you to Chris Germain who went to the club early, decorated it and then handled all the food set up-popping the popcorn and keeping the table stocked as well as the coffee pots.

Pam Lintner
for Roving Reporter, Susan

Susan Mosser HonPSA, HonNEC
Program Chairman



2020 One Shot Images and Winners

Here are the categories, images submitted and maker names. Winning images are listed on the left side - the Men. Bummer. Again.


Winning Images are
on the left

Title Images by Jacob Mosser
MEN: Jack Holmes

WOMEN: Elaine Somers
MEN: Bob Pizzano

WOMEN: Linda Coviello
MEN: Harry Smith

WOMEN: Eileen Marino
MEN: Rick Cloran

WOMEN: Linda Gould
WOMEN: Tereza Pupeza

MEN: Walter Losee
WOMEN: Chris Germain

MEN: Mike Goodman
WOMEN: Kathy Valido

MEN: Gregg Mazzotta
WOMEN: Kathy Murphy

MEN: Greg Pronevitz


MEN: Ken Jordan

WOMEN: Merle Gordon
MEN: Peter Curcis

WOMEN: Marilyn Cloran
MEN: David Kourtz

WOMEN: Amy Musinsky
WOMEN: Melissa Needle

MEN: Tony Hober
MEN: Peter Meo

WOMEN: Sue Bidollo
MEN: Peter Miller
WOMEN: Shaila Desai
WOMEN: Joyce Mosher

MEN: Bob Pelland
WOMEN: Judi Hoyt
MEN: Anthony Colozzi
WOMEN: Carolina Stella

MEN: Bob Jesionowski
WOMEN: Kathaleen Coelho

MEN: Frank Forward
MEN: Tony Marino

WOMEN: Mary Moffette
MEN: Patrick Brosnan

WOMEN: Debbie Eskenazi
MEN: Joe Votano

WOMEN: Karen Hosking
WOMEN: Tracy Bailer

MEN: Jim Gallagher
WOMEN: Alix Smullin

MEN:Mike Bourgault
MEN: Jake Mosser

WOMEN: Barbara Rozavsky
MEN: Jim Brady

WOMEN: Pat Haney